Following a thought through a wormhole

As I sat writing
letters one morning
a thought took me,
led me away from
my moment.

The farther I got
from that now
the more my anatomy
tried to follow.

I was stretched
between common
and rare, unable
to keep my eyes
on my pen.

Before I knew
of a reason why
not, my senses
split, and I recalled
my purposes,
simultaneous.

As hands took note
my heart took flight,
and the head took
advantage
of any view.

And I saw myself
in 2-D and 6,
one mundane, another
anything but singular,
sitting here
and elsewhere
extraordinarily
still in sync.

 

First Published by: Full of Crow
Publication Date – July 24, 2017
Issue # – Spring/Summer 2017
Link to my poem

 

 

About cha-justcha

I like to ponder life's eccentricities. I don't really want to explain them or even understand them. just ponder...
This entry was posted in Sci-Fi, Speculative and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

